Yess keeps everything until you don't delete it. The project or inquiry which you rejected can be seen under
What exactly happens?
A notification goes to the client saying that the inquiry submitted by them is rejected.
The project/Inquiry will not be visible on Yess Dashboard.
You can read the below articles to understand better -