When you decline or reject the project, it gets removed from the main dashboard, but you can still see them under
Why? -- You have changed the status but have not deleted the project. So to remove it permanently, you'll need to delete the project.
The existence of those projects can give you a history of projects received, declined, or approved.
Missed the previous article? Here it is -